It’s SHAVUOT!!!!!!

20150524_122852_resized

Happy Shavuot


Today, we celebrate the giving of God’s Word, the Ten Commandments and His Holy Spirit!!!!! This quote below just about sums up today!

“So God led them to a tall mountain. God wanted to talk to His people and show them what he was like … ‘The whole earth belongs to me!’ God said. ‘But I have chosen you–you are my special family. I want you to live in a way that shows everyone else what I am like–so they can know me too.'”

–Sally Lloyd-Jones, The Jesus Storybook Bible

20150524_124030_resized

In the last days,’ God says, ‘I will pour out my Spirit upon all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy. Your young men will see visions, and your old men will dream dreams.

Acts2:17

20150524_123025_resized

Leave a Reply

