Paris, You Have More than My Prayers

Paris, again, except this time it’s many more people vulnerable on a Friday night.

What can we do? How can we go about our lives knowing that danger keeps inching its way closer to our homes?

I propose that we can do more than pray. More than #PrayforParis, #PrayforJapan and #PrayforMexico.

There is war at hand and our God knows it. He is there in the midst of it and I dare say He might be leading it, because well, He is the King of the Universe and has never been caught off guard.

But His people have been. Many times. I know I have.

I am not perfect, nor do I pretend to be, but I know for fact that YHVH has plan. A War Plan. A Winning Plan and I don’t think He meant for His people to be helpless bystanders.

I think He wants us to actively participate.

Now.

How?

By disciplining ourselves to hearing His voice in the small things. Why do you think He compared faith to the tiny mustard seed. Why do you think faith was then equated to works in James?

 But someone will say, “You have faith, and I have works.” Show me your faith without your works, and I will show you my faith by my works” James 2:18

We will know what to do when we have God’s heart in our Heart. Yes, you read that right. His heart in our heart. He has a heart.

It’s our job to search it out. Living a life with moment-by-moment obedience to the little things will help us in the big things.

Excerpt from my book,

The enemy is at war with your home life, leading you to believe that you can clock out of life and cognizance when you clock out of work and enter into the self-absorbed world of online media, blogs, binge watching a TV series, or getting lost in a book other than the Bible. Please do not misunderstand me—I am not against some entertainment, but for most, entertainment seems to have gotten the better end of our attention than our God does on a daily basis. If entertainment is your primary source of escape and “me-time” rather than searching out the heart of God, they will become the very doorways you create to let the enemy in. Upon entry, all he will do is steal, kill, and destroy hopes, relationships, and peace, thus leaving a member of your unit severely wounded.
Please know that I understand the world we live in today requires Internet, interactions, games, and relaxation. It’s a fine balance, though, and throughout this culture, we are seeing a major imbalance and lack of proper prioritization. Most of us work for another man for our wages, and even if we are self-employed, we are still working for another man, a customer. But how many of us decide that we need “me time” every day in order to make it? What if there was a way to make it without “me time?” What if our CO wants to teach us that we can give when we have absolutely nothing else to give by drawing from His never-ending well on a daily basis? If we don’t learn to march to His cadence at home, in the seemingly mundane, then we will never be able to charge the hill outside of the home on the life-or-death issues.

Obedience and disobedience to God has a butterfly effect and both, obedience and disobedience, reach the unreachable.

So, please consider His voice in your home life, in your daily life, in your marital life, in your parenting life.

He needs you. We need you. The world needs you. You were created for a purpose and such a time as this.

11108263_1114353165259107_7644846623306110297_n

You can find a copy of the Bible here. If you need money for one, I will buy it for you.

You can find a copy of “Faith to Move the Mountain of the Heart” here.

If you need a free copy of that, message me.

Follow me on twitter: @reidpublishing1

One thought on “Paris, You Have More than My Prayers

Leave a Reply

